Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.


16 February, 2021

Results are in from an Intense weekend of golfing

AN AMERICAN Foursomes (mixed) golf game was played on February 1 with 74 players, sponsored by AAA Mining Consumables.

By Jacob Cumner

Photo: Mackay Golf Club

The winners were Steve and Sharyn Harris (with a nett of 67.125).

Runners-up were Laurie Petersen and John Webb (nett of 67.875), with William and Fay Eccles (nett of 68.375) in third place.

AAA Mining Consumables also sponsored a Single Stableford on the day, with 40 golfers taking the field.

Peter Warren was the winner on 39 points, followed by Wayne Duane on 39 and Graham Scott on 37.

The following day, 26 players fronted up for a Single Stableford (Medley), which was won by Graham Caracciolo on 36 points and Reece Williams following with 36.

The play featured 45 players. The Ladies Singles Stroke was sponsored by Mackay Gaming.

The winner was May Scott-Morris, (nett of 68) followed by runner-up Sharyn Harris (nett of 70). B Grade Winner was Rhonda Sutton, (nett of 70) with Runner up, Janice Duffy (nett of 72).

Men’s Single Stroke was sponsored by Mackay Gaming. A total of 142 players teed off. A Grade Winner, Robbie Morris, finished with a nett of 66, followed closely by the Runner Up, Ray Cook, (nett of 67).

B Grade Winner, Les Bartlett (nett of 69), was followed by Ky Vogler (nett of 70). C Grade Winner was Jack Avery (nett of 66) and close behind was Runner-Up, Neville Pearse (nett 67).

The Single Stableford (Medley), was played with seven players. The winner was Matthew Gallagher with 36 points, with Runner up Ashley Hicks getting 34 points.

The Single Stableford (Medley 9 Holes) was sponsored by CQ Point of Sale. There were 24 players, with winner Greg Lamb on 23 points, followed up by Runner-up David Perkins on 21 points.

The February Monthly Medal Mens Single Stroke sponsor was Mackay Gaming. There were 210 players. A Grade Winner was Nicholas Harris (nett of 66).

A Grade Runner-Up was Tyler Clark (nett of 66), B Grade Winner was Lawrie Tompkins with a nett of 65. B Grade Runner Up was Nat Rice (nett of 69), C Grade Winner was Chris Elliott (nett of 69), C Grade Runner-Up was Daniel Edge-Williams (nett of 69).

The February Monthly Medal Ladies Single Stroke was sponsored by Mackay Gaming. Forty-three golfers played. A Grade Winner Jodi Manning (nett of 69) was followed by A Grade Runner-Up Shae Holmes with a nett of 71.

B Grade Winner was Sue Allsopp (nett of 76) second was Michelle McNamara with a nett of 76.

There was also a Single Stableford (Medley) with 25 players in the field. The Winner was Shane Lean on 39 points while Runner-Up Jonte Upton finished with 37 points.

Most Popular